

The Iowa Community Theatre Association announced the winners of the Awards of Excellence at the convention in Red Oak, Iowa. Scott Schaeffer won Actor in a Supporting Role as the Old Man in "A Christmas Carol" and Sue Beukema won Outstanding Costume Design for "A Christmas Carol". Congratulations to the following who were finalists from the productions nominated.

Actor in a Lead Role: Lonnie Appleby as Scrooge in "A Christmas Carol" Actor in a Supporting Role: John Dougan as Bob Cratchett in "A Christmas Carol" Actress in a Lead Role: Stephanie Bantell as The Ghost of Christmas Present in "A Christmas Carol" Actress in a Supporting Role: Julie Shaeffer as Sister Angeline in "A Christmas Carol" Actress in a Supporting Role: Debbi LaShomb as Mrs. Dilber in "A Christmas Carol" Actress in a Supporting Role: Kristine Perkins as Julie in "The Big Five-Oh: Outstanding Direction: Sue Beukema and Pam Ratliff for "A Christmas Carol" Outstanding Ensemple Performance: The cast of "The Dixie Swim Club" Outstanding Lighting Design: Tim Blount for "A Christmas Carol" Choreography: Meredith McKay for "Oklahoma"